TSURURADIO Presents… wasoe’s Gone Are The Days Bonfires Make Me Think Of You Mixtape!!!

Well, apparently it has become Unofficial Mixtape Week here at TSURURADIO! This is, what, our 4th mixtape since Saturday? Dang. Just like last time, this one comes by way of one of beloved Society members, wasoe! He calls this, “a short mixtape that attempts to capture the essence of coming home, only to realize why you left it in the first place.” An abstract theme, a challenge that a true mixologist relishes, to be sure.

So, did he succeed? Hell yeah! To me, the entire mixtape can be captured in “Black Sheep Boy” by Scott Walker, musically, there’s a layer of darkness, and lyrically, well, it’s just laid out right there for you in the title. We tend to romanticize the past, forgetting all the reasons why we moved on in the first place! Nothing like stepping back into it to remind yourself just how much you never fit in in the first place, eh?

Man, being the black sheep… If there was ever something I can sympathize with, it’s that feeling. It’s tough, being the odd one, the weirdo. There are times when you can embrace it, love it, and feel like a beautiful banana in a see of boring red apples, but every now and then, it can leave you lonely and wondering, “what the hell’s wrong with me?”, like a banana in a sea of red apples.

Mmm…. Bananas…. Man, is there a better fruit? Biodegradable wrapper, full of all the right vitamins and nutrients and what not, good level of good sugars, easy to put in your jersey pocket. After yesterday’s rough & rainy & sleepy day, had one of these beauties before my ride home in the rain. Ended up being one of the most amazing rides! Love riding in the rain…. Mmm… rain.

Where was I? Oh yeah…

Fortunately, with the rise of the intertubal info highway of super love, all us rain-loving bananas can find each other, build a little community of odd balls & music lovers, and share things like today’s lovely mixtape. How awesome is that?

Pretty damn awesome.

So, thank you very much wasoe! Another fantastic member mixtape. But now it’s your turn, my dear reader, to enjoy as…

TSURURADIO Proudly Presents…
wasoe’s Gone Are The Days Bonfires Make Me Think Of You Mixtape!!!
(Full Zip)

1. The Twilight Sad – I’m Taking The Train Home
2. Bob Dylan – Stuck Inside Of Mobile With The Memphis Blues Again
3. Scott Walker – Black Sheep Boy
4. Someone Still Loves You Boris Yeltsin – Pangea
5. Stars – Your Ex Lover Is Dead
6. Death Cab For Cutie – Photobooth
7. They Might Be Giants – Museum Of Idiots
8. Wilco – Hate It Here
9. Elvis Perkins In Dearland – Send My Fond Regards To Lonelyville
10. The Fiery Furnaces – I’m Going Away
11. Idlewild – No Wiser
12. Weezer – Only In Dreams
13. Sunset Rubdown – Silver Moons

Pretty bad ass, right? Now, you know what to do, go down to your local record store and support these artists by giving them your moneys!!!

Buy it at Insound!

Tsuru And The Bride | Etsy | Society | Facebook | Twitter

1 comment for “TSURURADIO Presents… wasoe’s Gone Are The Days Bonfires Make Me Think Of You Mixtape!!!

  1. Richie
    August 5, 2009 at 5:46 PM

    I subscribe to emusic, but they don't have what I want – often "not available for download in your country (Australia)"
    It's like a guilt account.
    I'm gonna set-up a subscriber website called download-guilt-tithe that people can donate money to and it will be a bursary for starving artists. Supporting Mp3 blogggers will get a little badge. Trust me.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *