TSURURADIO Presents… I’m Coming Home Mixtape!!!

Photography by Tsuru
Print available & more details at Tsuru And The Bride

Happy Friday everyone! As the Tour De France heads into the mountains & a spry young Alberto Contador hops along the mountainside like a billy goat (as well as a very young & very skinny French dude), so does our spirits rise up… why, you ask? Well, because we gots ourselves a brand-spanking new mixtape to share!


This time around, I was inspired by “Your Truly, The Commuter”… the song clung onto me for more than one commute & ride, reminding me on some of my weaker days just to keep pedaling, keep pedaling, your coming home. I started there and moved into a few newer and maybe even a few older songs from this year, including a little REM remasterd favourite, “7 Chinese Bros” that just seemed to fit the general vibe. That’s usually how it happens… Get stuck on a song, then start tacking other songs around it until suddenly, I have the workings of mixtape! It’s a got a slight mellow vibe, but not too mellow, maybe a popper or two here and there, all with a hint of darkness in each song. Yeah… pretty nice vibe indeed.

Kept this one old school though (or, as the kids write, “old skewl”), no fade & mix & special recordings, hell, you don’t even have to play it gapless if you don’t want to (but you should, why waste the 2 seconds?). No, I was pretty happy with the nice ebb & flow, but allowing each song stands all on it’s on that I figured we were good to go!

So let’s do it, shall we, as after the tons of photoshoots I’ve had and with baby & I applying for Craftin’ Outlaws this weekend, I gots shit to do!!! Here we go…

I’m Coming Home Mixtape!!!
(Full Zip)

01 Jason Lytle – Yours Truly, The Commuter
02 Bowerbirds – Beneath Your Tree
03 Chris Garneau – Dirty Night Clowns
04 R.E.M. – 7 Chinese Bros (2009 Remaster)
05 Gordon Gano And The Ryans – Under The Sun
06 Noah And The Whale – Blue Skies
07 The Clues – Perfect Fit
08 The Fiery Furnaces – Even In The Rain
09 Bombay Bicycle Club – Evening Morning
10 Wild Beasts – Hooting Howling
11 Chet – The Night The Night
12 Bright Eyes – Papa Was A Rodeo
13 The Clean – Loog
14 Ohbijou – Eloise And The Bones
15 Department Of Eagles – Love Me (Elvis Presley)
16 Dead Prex vs Grizzly Bear – Two Weeks of Hip-Hop (by The Hood Internet)
17 Discovery – Orange Shirt
18 YACHT – Psychic City
19 Florence And The Machine – Cosmic Love
20 Portugal The Man – Mornings

Now…. go show ALL these artist all your love at your local record shop or here & here… And have a great weekend!!!


Tsuru & The Bride

& yes, even Twitter

2 comments for “TSURURADIO Presents… I’m Coming Home Mixtape!!!

  1. matthis
    September 9, 2009 at 1:42 PM

    your mixtape is belong to us, listening to it for hours

  2. Tsuru
    September 11, 2009 at 11:37 AM

    thank you so much!!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *