Vinyl Week Continues as TSURURADIO Presents… Picaresque on Vinyl!!!

Photography by Ceyda

Well, Vinyl Week Continues ho! And this time, it’s a relatively newer (assuming you didn’t grab the members-only rip earlier in the week), very special album, the first album I really got into with the Decemberists before going back and devouring their earlier works, then finally essentially falling madly in love with The Crane Wife. Yep, I’m talking about Picaresque, a fantastic pop album that, of course, is only enhanced when played with needle on vinyl…

We picked this one up at Criminal Records up in Toronto the other weekend…. and though I needed no help loving this album more, man, when I got to “Mariner’s Revenge”, I turned it up to bleed and found myself “rocking out”, well… maybe rocking out’s not the right phrase, but let’s just say, I put some metalheads from my high school to shame. Three sides of pop mastery, what you always expect from Colin and the crew.

So how ’bout I shut on up and let’s continue this week’s vinyl tender love as…

TSURURADIO Presents… Picaresque on Vinyl!!!
(Full Zip)

Side A

1 The Infanta
2 We Both Go Down Together
3 Eli The Barrow Boy
4 The Sporting Life

Side B

1 The Bagman’s Gambit
2 From My Own True Love (Lost At Sea)
3 16 Military Wives
4 The Engine Driver

Side C

1 On The Bus Mall
2 Mariner’s Revenge Song
3 Of Angels And Angles

More and more vinyl & non-vinyl here (yeah, the server’s back up…)!!!

More vinyl to come!!! But first, go show the D’s all your love, and then some, here, here, here, and ESPECIALLY here now!!

1 comment for “Vinyl Week Continues as TSURURADIO Presents… Picaresque on Vinyl!!!

  1. Anonymous
    October 30, 2008 at 10:59 PM

    thanks soo much. this is not the first time ive gotten some awesome decemeberist songs from you. really appreciate it. : )


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *